New Year, New Camera, New Project… New Me

Since last year I’ve been shooting instant film (Impossible Project film only) and I absolutely loved it. I tried to do a project where I would shoot pictures of beautiful Mauritius Island – but I failed as I could not keep myself motivated and the fact that the price of the Impossible film being very expensive did not help.

Instant Film

I bought a Polaroid SX-70 last year as I was getting tired of making digital photos. The whole process of digital photography became repetitive and uninspiring. Instant film brought back some excitement – nothing can be predicted, few controls over the ‘settings’ resulting into challenges.

There are unique things with Instant photography: to be able to show friends the images within minutes, collect a stack of them, give them away as a souvenir… Sure some people find it to be flat, not sharp enough etc. Instant photos are not about these technical details but about the image itself. Also I realised that I enjoy instant film more than digital and I believe it shows on my photos 😀

10 images per month project

This year I got the Mint Instantflex TL70 and I would like to do a project seriously. I will update this website at least once a month with pictures I have shot during the month. The minimum target is 10 images per month for this year. Look forward to see those images at the end of each month!

Leave a comment